VLE Doddle Make a payment with Schoolgateway
  contact us

Term Dates


SUMMER TERM 2018

Summer Term begins Monday 16th April 2018

May Bank Holiday Monday 7th May 2018

Half Term Monday 28th May Friday 1st June 2018

Back to school Monday 4th June 2018

School closed Friday 29th June 2018 Teacher training day

Summer Term ends Friday 20th July 2018


AUTUMN TERM 2018

School closed Monday 3rd September 2018 Teacher training day

Autumn Term begins

Years 7 and 9 Tuesday 4th September 2018

Years 8, 10 and 11 Wednesday 5th September 2018

School closed Friday 26th October 2018 Teacher training day

Half term Monday 29th October Friday 2nd November 2018

Back to school Monday 5th November 2018

Autumn Term ends Friday 21st December 2018

SPRING TERM 2019

School closed Monday 7th January 2019 Teacher training day

Spring Term begins Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term Monday 18th Friday 22nd February 2019

Back to school Monday 25th February 2019

Spring Term ends (Easter) Friday 12th April 2019

SUMMER TERM 2019

Summer Term begins Monday 29th April 2019

May Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2019

Half Term Monday 27th Friday 31st May 2019

Back to school Monday 3rd June 2019

School closed Monday 24th June 2019 Teacher training day

(Provisional will be confirmed in September 2018)

Summer Term ends Friday 19th July 2019



Warwickshire County Council links: 


Please note: the highlighted teacher training days are those set by WCC. These are not necessarily the days upon which Alcester Academy will close for teacher training. Actual TED days will be confirmed during the summer term 2018.

Alternatively visit:
Our website makes use of non-invasive (no personal data) cookies to provide you with an enhanced user experience. By continuing to use the site, you consent to this.Close More
The UK Law now requires us to get consent from you for the use of cookies.

A cookie is a small file containing text and numbers generated by the website and passed from your browser back to our website when you revisit the site.

A cookie is used here to allow you to navigate the site, log in etc. Without this cookie (called a session cookie), this site would not work properly and so this has already been set.

We use a popular statistics tool called Google Analytics which uses non invasive cookies to allow us to find out how effective our marketing is, based on referencing how you got to our website (search engine, direct, or from another site etc).

We use an animation based rotating image which uses a cookie to know which image was last displayed so that as you move from page to page you are not seeing the same image every time.

We can also make use of third party services such as video clip players which can set cookies, for example to enable them to know that you part played a video clip previously, or to store customised settings such as brightness or volume. Close
Alcester Academy
Gerard Road,
Alcester B49 6QQ
 
'The strong leadership provided by the head teacher has made a significant difference in the way the academy operates.' Ofsted
Our accreditations